2014 / 2015 News

It’s been a busy year for me, especially on the educator side of the equation: I spent 10 months running a middle school band program, while taking a university course in the evenings during three of those months, so sleep was at a premium, and my own musical activity was at a minimum when it didn’t involve arranging for middle school ensembles!

Since January 2015 I’ve been a supply teacher and I’ve also begun to play music again. I recently played tenor sax at Andy DeCampos’ recent CD release party at the Lula Lounge on May 25th. Andy is a crooner in the Sinatra – Dean Martin vein, but who also sings in multiple languages. (Check out his CD, Colours, featuring some of Toronto’s finest musicians!)

These days, I’m most excited about a funk project that I am in, collaborating with a great drummer named Vince Maccarone. We will be recording some demo material (all original) in the near future, with the hopes of netting a gig at a public venue. Loads of groovy fun!

Leave a comment